March Meeting – A Talk on Palestine

Our next meeting on March 6th will be on Palestine.  It will be given by Helen Carter who has visited Israel/Palestine and seen at first hand the actions of the Israeli government.  She has photos to show and gives a powerful, compelling and thought-provoking presentation.

Hope to see you there, 7.30 at Unity House.

 

About Sarada Gray

I started my first novel, aged 8, in a draughty vicarage, finishing it 14 years later. My first poem emerged on a Sussex beach in 1965, but I didn’t return to poetry until 2007: I’m still trying to find out why. I have published short stories, poems and reviews and am a recognised performance poet. I’ve been married 21 years and have two children, Holly, 20 and Daniel, 17; but my husband now wants to be known as female. My struggles with this and its effects on my writing, are the springboard for short stories and a radio play.
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Comment on this article